Arizona Slip and Fall Compensation
Arizona slip and fall compensation laws follow what is called “shared fault,” meaning the compensation you are eligible to receive is dependent upon how much fault you shared in the accident. If you have suffered an injury after a slip and fall, please contact our office today to schedule a free consultation and case review.
Arizona Slip and Fall Compensation | Shared Fault
Arizona’s shared fault laws allow for you to receive compensation even when you have been deemed at fault for the slip and fall accident. You can be found to be 99% at fault for the accident but still receive compensation. The only catch is that you will have your compensation award reduced by however much you have been found to be at fault for. An example would be if you were 10% at for the slip and fall, and you were awarded $10,000, then that award would be reduced to $9,000 to account for your role in causing the accident.
Arizona Slip and Fall Compensation | After an Accident
After your accident, the most important thing you can do for your case is make sure that you have evidence so that you can have a strong case. If you are in a public space like a store or shop, you should report the incident to the manager. Make sure you get it in writing that you were injured on the premises. If it was a friend or family member’s house, you should tell the owner of the property and get their insurance information. It might also be helpful to get photos of what caused your slip and fall. If there was liquid spilled on the grocery store floor, take a photo of that. If your friend’s driveway is uneven and caused you to trip, take a photo of it. Anything that seems important should be photographed.
When you are injured in a slip and fall, it is so important to get in contact with an experienced Arizona slip and fall lawyer as soon as you can. Please call our office today to set up a free consultation to discuss your legal options.