Bus Accident Compensation Laws
Arizona’s bus accident compensation laws allow you to recover compensation even if you were partially at fault for the accident. If you are wondering how much your bus accident case is worth, please contact our experienced Arizona attorneys today to schedule a free consultation.
Bus Accident Compensation Laws | Partial Fault
The good news for bus accident victims in Arizona is that we live in a state that allows for you to receive compensation even if you are mostly at fault for the accident. It gets capped at 99% at fault and barred at 100%. The not-so-good news is that, if you have been pinned for some fault in the cause of the accident, your compensation reward will be reduced to account of that. For instance, if you were blamed for 20% of the accident while being awarded $10,000, then your award would be reduced to $8,000. We will work very hard to keep any reduction from happening to you. Make sure you contact us right away. You have two years from the date of the accident to bring your claim or settle it in civil court.
Bus Accident Compensation Laws | Contact Our Office
If you are seriously injured after your bus accident, you may be feeling worried, angry, and frustrated. It is a difficult thing to deal with being injured due to someone else’s carelessness. We do not want you to have to deal with your physical recovery as well as the stress of a legal situation. Our Arizona bus accident lawyers will take the weight off your shoulders and handle all things to do with your claim. You need to focus on getting healthy again. If you want a lawyer who will push back against the insurance company and get you the result you want, please call our office today for a free initial consultation.